SEG4910W   

Horaire / Schedule

 

Prof. Liam Peyton

Mercredi, 11h30 - 13h00 à ÉITI 5074 ou par rendez-vous (courriel lpeyton@uottawa.ca)

Wedenesday, 11:30pm – 1:00pm at SITE 5074 or by appointment (email : lpeyton@uottawa.ca )

 

TA:

"Mehdi S. Salehi" mehdi.s.salehi@uottawa.ca

Office hours by appointment: SITE 5-006

Or during official class time.

Description en Français (Syllabus)

Course Description in English (Syllabus)

SEG4910W

Date/Time

Location

Description

Wednesday, Jan. 10 10:00 – 11:30

 SITE C0136

Overview of Course, Software Engineering Process

Review of Templates for Milestone 1 Checklist

Wednesday, Jan. 17 10:00 – 11:30

 SITE C0136

SCRUM, Project Proposals

Group Coordination              

Friday, Jan. 19

Email Milestone 0

First draft of Project Definition

Wednesday, Jan. 31 10:00 – 11:30

 SITE C0136

RUP, Project Proposals, Contracts

Wednesday, Feb. 7 10:00 – 11:30

 SITE C0136

Requirements Analysis

Review of Templates for Milestone 2 Checklist

Friday, Feb. 9

Email Milestone 1

Final version of Project Definition

Project Status Report

Feb. 12-23

By appointment

Each individual group schedules their own Status Meeting with Prof.

Wednesday, Mar. 7

10:00 – 11:30

SITE C0136

Attend SEG4911 Milestone 5 presentations

Friday, Mar. 9

Email Milestone 2

Analysis Report

Project Status Report (screen shots & "Hello World" description)

Wednesday, Mar. 14 10:00 – 11:30

 SITE C0136

Quality Assurance

Review of Templates for Milestone 3 Checklist and Presentation

March 18-22

By appointment

Each individual group schedules their own Status Meeting with Prof.

Wednesday, Mar. 28 10:00 – 11:30

SITE C0136

SEG4911 Demos and Post Mortem

Review of Templates for Milestone 4 Checklist

Projects Status & Schedule

Wednesday, April 4 10:00 – 11:30

 SITE C0136

Quality Assurance Presentation (see Presentation Guidelines)

Friday, April 6 8:30 – 10:00

 Sports Complex 211

Quality Assurance Presentation (see Presentation Guidelines)

Friday, April 16

Email Milestone 3

Arrange Audit

Arrange Evaluation

 

Presentation Slides

Project Status Report (screen shots & "Demo" description)

Customer Evaluation (English or Français)

Technical Audit 

 

 

 

 

SEG4911F

Date/Time

Location

Description

Monday, Sept. 11

11h30 – 13h

 MRT256

Review of Templates for Milestone 4 Checklist

Projects Status & Schedule

Sep. 12 – Sep. 29

By appointment

Each individual group schedules their own Status Meeting with Prof.

Monday, Oct. 2

11h30 – 13h

 MRT256

Review of Templates for Milestone 4 Checklist

Projects Status & Schedule

Oct.3 - Oct. 13

By appointment

Each individual group schedules their own Status Meeting with Prof.

Friday, Oct. 13

Milestone 4 Complete

Design Documentation

Project Status (screen shots &"Alpha" description)

Monday, Oct. 16

11h30 – 13h

 MRT256

Measuring Progress

Review of Templates for Milestone 5 Checklist and Presentations

Oct. 17-Nov. 10

By appointment

Each individual group schedules their own Status Meeting with Prof.

Monday, Nov. 13 

11h30 – 13h

 MRT256

Quality Assurance Presentation II (see Presentation Guidelines

11:30 Renovaction (15 min)

11:45 Electrical Distribution (IDP)

12:05 International

12:25 Thesis Chairs

Thursday, Nov. 16

13h – 14h30

 MRT256

Quality Assurance Presentation II (see Presentation Guidelines

12:55 Xavier (10min)

1:05 Doctors (15 mins)

1:20 Theatres (15 mins)

1:35 Summer Camp

1:55 Tutoring

Friday, Nov. 17

Milestone 5 Complete

QA Documentation (including presentation slides)

Project Status (QA Reports, screen shots and “Beta” description)

Monday, Nov. 20

11h30 – 13h

MRT256

Deployment & Post Mortem

Review of Templates for Milestone 6 Checklist

Nov.21- Nov. 29

By appointment

Each individual group schedules their own Status Meeting with Prof.

Thursday, Nov. 30

13h – 14h30

 MRT256

Quality Assurance Presentation (see Presentation Guidelines)

TCI Security

Crowd-Sense

Milestone 4 Guidelines (semester 2)

Monday, Dec. 4

11h30 – 13h

 MRT256

Project and Class Post Mortems

Class Demos

Wed, Dec. 6 11h30 – 13h

 MRT256

Group Meetings (Technical Audit)

Friday, Dec. 8

Milestone 6 Complete

including Audit and

Customer Evaluation

 

Final Report

Customer Evaluation (English or Français)

Technical Audit