Projet génie logiciel de fin d'études

&

Software Engineering Capstone Project

 

Prof. Liam Peyton

Jeudi, 11h - 12h30 à ÉITI 5074 ou par rendez-vous (courriel lpeyton@uottawa.ca)

Thursday, 11:00am – 12:30pm at SITE 5074 or by appointment (email : lpeyton@uottawa.ca )

 

Resources for Software Engineering Students 

 

There is significant group work in this course. Please read the attached article for guidelines on how to work and communicate in a group. https://medium.com/editors-picks/69fe9bf8959f

 

In case of emergency on campus call 4511 for Protection Services … they will call 911 directly if it is needed (911 does not work on campus).

Be safe at night on campus.  There is a free student-run service offered on campus to ensure that no one has to walk to or from class on their own.

 

Description en Français (Syllabus)

Course Description in English (Syllabus)

 

Winter 2016

Date/Time

Location

Description

Wednesday, Jan. 13 10:00 - 11:30

 MRT 256

Overview of Course, Software Engineering Process

Review of Templates for Milestone1 Deliverables

Wednesday, Jan. 20 10:00 - 11:30

 MRT 256

SCRUM, Project Proposals

Group Coordination              

Friday, Jan. 22

Email Milestone 0

First draft of Project Definition

Wednesday, Jan. 27 10:00 - 11:30

 MRT 256

RUP, Project Proposals, Contracts

Friday, Feb. 5

Email Milestone 1

Final version of Project Definition

Project Status Report

Wednesday, Feb. 10 10:00 - 11:30

 MRT 256

Requirements Analysis

Review of Templates for Milestone 2 Deliverables

Feb. 15-26

By appointment

Each individual group schedules their own Status Meeting with Prof.

Friday, Feb. 26 08:30 – 10:00

MRT 256

Attend SEG4911 Milestone 5 presentations: QA II

Wednesday, Mar. 2 10:00 - 11:30

 MRT 256

Quality Assurance

Review of Templates for Milestone 3 Deliverables and Presentation

Friday, Mar. 4

08:30 – 10:00

MRT 256

Attend SEG4911 Milestone 5 presentations: QA II

Friday, Mar. 4

Email Milestone 2

Analysis Report

Project Status Report (screen shots & "Hello World" description)

March 7-24

By appointment

Each individual group schedules their own Status Meeting with Prof.

Friday, April 1

08:30 – 10:00

 MRT 256

Quality Assurance Presentation (see Presentation Guidelines)

    Bozzy, Plano, Team One

  

Wednesday, April 6 10:00 - 11:30

 MRT 256

Design, Planning for Summer / September

Review of Miletsone 4 Deliverables

Friday, April 8

08:30 – 10:00

MRT 256

Quality Assurance Presentation (see Presentation Guidelines)

    Alpha Wolf Squadron, Exigeants, Momenta, TMS

   

Wed, April 13

 08:30 – 11:30

SITE 5-084

SEG4911 Demos

Monday, April 18

Email Milestone 3

Arrange Audit

Arrange Evaluation

 

Presentation Slides

Project Status Report (screen shots & "Demo" description)

Customer Evaluation (English or Français)

Technical Audit 

 

 

 

 

   Fall 2015:

 

Date/Time

Location

Description

Monday, Sept. 14

11:30 – 13:00

 MRT 252

Review of Templates for Milestone 4 Deliverables

Projects Status & Schedule

Monday, Sept. 21

11:30 – 13:00

MRT 252

Milestone 4 followup

Sept. 22 – Oct. 9

By appointment

Each individual group schedules their own Status Meeting with Prof.

Friday, Oct. 16

Email Milestone 4

Design Report

Project Status Report (screen shots &"Alpha" description)

Monday, Oct.19

11:30 – 13:00

MRT 252

Measuring Progress

Review of Templates for Milestone 5 Deliverables and Presentations

Oct. 26- Nov. 6

By appointment

Each individual group schedules their own Status Meeting with Prof.

Monday, Nov. 9

11:30 – 13:00

 MRT 252

Deployment & Post Mortem

Review of Templates for Milestone 6 Deliverables

Monday, Nov. 16

11:30 – 13:00

MRT 252

Quality Assurance Presentation II (see Presentation Guidelines)

Friday, Nov. 14

Email Milestone 5

Presentation Slides

Project Status Report (QA Report, screen shots and “Beta” description)

November 17-27

By appointment

Each individual group schedules their own Status Meeting with Prof.

Monday, Nov. 30

MRT 252

Attend 4910 Presentations

Thursday, Dec. 3

13:00 – 14:30

MRT 252

Attend 4910 Presentations

Monday, Dec. 7

11:30 – 13:00

MRT 252

Project and Class Post Mortems

Class Demos

Friday, Dec.11

Email Milestone 6

Arrange Audit

Arrange Evaluation

 

Final Report

Customer Evaluation (English or Français)

Technical Audit