Centers of the MISS (McLeod Institute of Simulation Sciences)

 

 

(Currently, there are 18 Centers and 5 Satellite Centers, in 13 countries)

 

Page maintained by: Prof. Tuncer ÷ren oren@site.uottawa.ca and Prof. Louis G. Birta lbirta@site.uottawa.ca

Page updated on: 2003-08-08

 


Country

City

Centerís name

Centerís institutional home

Centerís Web address

Director

Co-Director(s)

e-mails

 

 

 

 

Belgium

Ghent

Belgium Center

University of Ghent

Applied Mathematics, Biometrics and Process Control Department

Prof. Ghislain Vansteenkiste, Ph.D.

Ghislain.Vansteenkiste@rug.ac.be

 

 

 

 

Canada

Calgary, AL

Calgary Center

University of Calgary

 

 

Prof Brian Unger, Ph.D.

unger@icore.ca †††

Prof. Ralph C. Huntsinger, Ph:D drralph@ecst.csuchico.edu

 

Canada

Ottawa, ON

Ottawa Center

University of Ottawa & Carleton University

http://www.systems-science.uottawa.ca/miss/

Prof. Tuncer ÷ren, Ph.D.

oren@site.uottawa.ca

Prof. Gabriel Wainer, Ph.D.

Gwainer@sce.carleton.ca

Prof. Jean-Michel Thizy, Ph.D.

thizy@uottawa.ca

 

Canada

Sudbury, ON

Sudbury Center

Laurentian University

 

Prof. Osman Abou Rabia, Ph.D.

osman@ramsey.cs.laurentian.ca

 

 

 

 

 

China, P.R.

Beijing

Chinese BUAA Center

Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics

 

Honorary Director:
Prof. Chuanyuan Wen

Director: Prof. Bo Hu Li

Bohuli@moon.bjnet.edu.cn


Co-Vice-Director: Prof. Xinreng Wang

Wxr@dept3.buaa.edu.cn


Co-Vice-Director: Associate Prof. Guanghon Gong

ggh@dept3.buaa.edu.cn

 

 

 

 

France

Marseille

Marseille LSIS Center

Laboratoire des Sciences de L'Information et des Systemes

Prof. Norbert Giambiasi, Ph.D.

norbert.giambiasi@lsis.org

Prof. Claudia Frydman, Ph.D.

France

Rouen

Rouen INSA Center

National Institute of Applied Sciences

Prof. Mhamed Itmi

itmi@insa-rouen.fr

Prof. Jean-Pierre Pecuchet, Ph.D.

pecuchet@insa-rouen.fr

 

 

 

 

Germany

 

Hamburg

Hamburg Center

The Technical University of Hamburg

 

 

 

Prof. Dietmar P.F. Moeller, Ph.D.

dietmar.moeller@informatik.uni-hamburg.de

Prof. Felix Breitenecker

fbreiten@email.tuwien.at

Austria

Vienna

 

Vienna Satellite Center

Technical University of Vienna

 

 

 

Prof. Felix Breitenecker

fbreiten@email.tuwien.at

Prof. Dietmar P.F. Moeller, Ph.D.

dietmar.moeller@informatik.uni-hamburg.de

 

 

 

 

Hungary

Budapest

Hungarian Center

Budapest University of Technology and Economics

http://www.itm.bme.hu/mcleod/

Prof. Andras Javor, Ph.D.

javor@eik.bme.hu

 

Gyor

Gyor Satellite Center

Szechenyi Istvan University

 

 

Prof. Peter Keresztez, Ph.D.

keresztp@sze.hu

Prof. Andras Javor, Ph.D.

javor@eik.bme.hu

 

 

 

 

Italy

Genoa

Genoa Center

The University of Genoa

http://st.itim.unige.it/mcleod

 

Prof. Agostino G. Bruzzone

agostino@itim.unige.it

Prof. Pietro Giribone

piero@itim.unige.it

Italy

Napoli

Napoli Center

Italian National Research Institute

 

Mario Savastano, MS, Research Engineer

mario.savastano@tin.it

 

 

 

 

Latvia

Riga

Latvian Center

Riga Technical University

http://www.itl.rtu.lv/mik

 

Prof. Yuri Merkuryev, Dr.habil.sc.eng.

merkur@itl.rtu.lv

Prof. Galina Merkuryeva, Dr.sc.ing., Dr.sc.eng.

gm@itl.rtu.lv

 

 

 

 

Mexico D.F.

Mexico City

Mexico Center

Universidad Panamericana (click: ingenieria and than Instituto McLeod) http://www.itl.rtu.lv/mik

Prof. Stanislaw Raczynski

stanracz@netservice.com.mx

Prof. Mario Acevedo, Ph.D.

macevedo@mixcoac.upmx.mx

 

 

 

 

Poland

Warsaw

Polish Center

Polish Academy of Sciences

www.ippt.gov.pl

 

Prof Roman Bogacz, Ph.D.

rbogacz@ippt.gov.pl

Prof Bobrowski Leon

leon@ibib.waw.pl

 

Bialystok

Bialystok Satellite Center

Technical University of Bialystok

www.bialystok.pl/ii/

 

Prof Bobrowski Leon

leon@ibib.waw.pl

Walenty Oniszczuk, Ph.D.

walenty@ii.pb.bialystok.pl

 

Radom

Radom Satellite Center

Technical University of Radom

 

Prof Zygumunt Strzyzakowski

zstrz@data.pl

Zbigniew Seta, Ph.D.

 

 

Gdansk

Gdansk Satellite Center

Technical University of Gdansk

 

 

Jaroslaw Rybicki, Ph.D.

ryba@task.gda.pl

Piotr Doerffer, Ph.D., D.Sc.

doerffer@imp.gda.pl

 

 

 

 

UK

Edinburgh

Edinburgh Center

University of Edinburgh

 

Rob Pooly, Ph.D.

rjp@dcs.ed.ac.uk

  UK

Leicester

DeMontfort Center

DeMontfort University

 

 

Prof Martin Turner, Ph.D.

mt@dmu.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

USA

Chico, CA

Chico Center

California State University, Chico

http://www.ecst.csuchico.edu/~mcleod

Prof. Roy E. Crosbie, Ph.D.

rcrosbie@csuchico.edu

Prof. Ralph C. Huntsinger, Ph:D

drralph@ecst.csuchico.edu

Prof. John Zenor

USA

Suffolk, VA

Old Dominion Center

Old Dominion University

http://www.vmasc.odu.edu/main.htm

 

Prof. Bowen Loftin, Ph.D.

bloftin@odu.edu